A Very Merry Unbirthday To Me

As of today it is exactly 6 months until I turn 30.  I found this article on The Frisky a few weeks ago about 30 things every woman should stop doing by the time that she is 30.  I agree with almost all of them.  Rather than reposting the entire article, I’ve chosen just a few to comment on.

1.  Buying clothes from the junior section.
I totally agree.  However.  I find that I’m in a weird fashion age.  Junior is too young.  Woman is too old.

6.  Carrying a torch for anyone she hasn’t seen in the last five years.
Romantically?  No.  But I do miss friendships that have faded over the years.

15.  Calling her father “daddy.”
I’m a southern girl.  We all call our fathers daddy.  My mother is my mama and my father is my daddy.  Always have been.  Always will be.  The rest of y’all can get over it.  :P

21.  Using MySpace to pick up guys.
Who still uses MySpace?

26.  Measuring her self-worth by a number on the scale.
I probably have the hardest time with this one.  I’ve always had an issue with my self-image.  But I do find that the older I get, the less I care what other people think about me.

One thought on “A Very Merry Unbirthday To Me

  1. I agree whole-heartedly Joy! I find that Bass and New York and company have clothes that aren’t juniors, but aren’t too old. That’s where I buy most of my clothes for work (Bass I buy for work and play).

Leave a comment